Where can I find a low cost but descent multimeter?

Question by TALLguy18: Where can I find a low cost but descent multimeter?
Im 15 and I am in to electronics and solar setups but my multimeter went out on me.
I had one from sears that I got for $ 25 and it was great but then I tested the voltage in a Piezo sparker in a BBQ and the next day it went out in me.
I checked the fuse and it wasn’t blown so I don’t know now!
Im starting to get real pissed off because that is the most important tool for someone that works on electronics.
Do you think I should go with at tester that can go up

Learn more …

Published in: on August 29, 2010 at 12:32 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dollfurniturecompany.wordpress.com/2010/08/29/where-can-i-find-a-low-cost-but-descent-multimeter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment